Welcome to Lavaca County Appraisal District


*****Business Personal Property Renditions are due by April 15, 2020*****

*****Applications for 1-d-1 (Open-Space) Agricultural Use are due by April 30, 2020*****

*****Applications for Residence Homestead Exemptions are due by April 30, 2020*****


Within this site you will find general information about the District and the ad valorem property tax system in Texas, as well as information regarding specific properties within the district.

Lavaca County Central Appraisal District is responsible for appraising all real and business personal property within Lavaca County. The district appraises property according to the Texas Property Tax Code and the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practices (USPAP).

Lavaca County Central Appraisal District is responsible for the fair market appraisal of properties within each of the following taxing entities:


Lavaca County City of Hallettsville
Hallettsville Independent School District City of Moulton
Moulton Independent School District City of Shiner
Shiner Independent School District City of Yoakum
Vysehrad Independent School District Yoakum Hospital District
Sweet Home Independent School District Lavaca County Hospital District
Ezzell Independent School District Moulton Community Medical Clinic District
Yoakum Independent School District Lavaca County Flood District
Weimar Independent School District  


Homestead Exemptions

New Homestead and 1-D-1 Application Requirements

Productivity Appraisal Reduces Property Taxes on Farms and Ranches





If you have any questions you can call, visit the office between 8:00am to 5:00pm Mon-Fri, or send 
an e-mail to lavacacad@lccad.net.